Kat Murphy

spring term 2006 work

with 3 comments

This is a three-part series I completed for my Intro to Electronic Media Art Design [EMAD] class this past Spring. I worked solely through photoshop. Originally the images were projected onto a screen as a slideshow. If anyone has any feedback, comments, or even reactions to any or all pieces in the series feel free to post it.

series1.gif

series2.gif

series3.gif

Written by katmurphy

August 7, 2006 at 10:56 pm

Posted in art work

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. These images are very haunting. It’s not until upon looking at each one in detail did I notice “right to play” in the third image. It reminds me of scenes from the movie “Beyond Borders,” which has a section taking place in war-torn Ethiopia. Photography has the power to move the heart, and these certainly do. Where did you get the original image from?

    Abbas

    August 25, 2006 at 1:06 pm

  2. I got the original image from an anonymous photographer documenting James Nachtwey, a famous international photographer. Originally James was in the photo but I edited him, and a few other things out.

    katmurphy

    August 28, 2006 at 2:41 am

  3. I love those images. I can remember how hard you worked on them. They turned out so well! You are definitely the creative one in our friendship =). Oh, Kat, I’m going to miss you!

    Hallie Bare

    August 28, 2006 at 6:32 pm


Leave a comment